Go Back   Trackpads Community > General Discussions > Computer and Technology > Web Design

Web Design Forums and discussions on webdesign

Web Design

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-24-2005, 16:00   #1 (permalink)
mcp6453
Civilians

 
Default Contact for 1and1.com

There is a very good phishing scheme that is being hosted on a 1and1.com
server. As the phisher knows, it is not possible to reach someone at
1and1 on the weekend, so the email was sent today, Saturday. Could
someone here who has a 1and1 account send me their technical support
number by email, or if they require an account number to login, could
someone please let me send them the web site details to report? Some
good people are going to get hurt.
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Trackpads Information
Click to Visit
Old 09-24-2005, 16:00   #2 (permalink)
Norman L. DeForest
Civilians

 
Default Re: Contact for 1and1.com

On Sat, 24 Sep 2005, mcp6453 wrote:

> Date: Sat, 24 Sep 2005 15:19:38 GMT
> From: mcp6453 <mcp6453@earthlink.net>
> Newsgroups: alt.www.webmaster
> Subject: Contact for 1and1.com
>
> There is a very good phishing scheme that is being hosted on a 1and1.com
> server. As the phisher knows, it is not possible to reach someone at
> 1and1 on the weekend, so the email was sent today, Saturday. Could
> someone here who has a 1and1 account send me their technical support
> number by email, or if they require an account number to login, could
> someone please let me send them the web site details to report? Some
> good people are going to get hurt.
>
>


Report it to: reportphishing [at] antiphishing.org
(make obvious substitution.)

If there's a Canadian connection (host, recipient, whatever) also send
a copy to: phonebusters <info [at] phonebusters.com>
(Again, make obvious substitution.)

--
``Why don't you find a more appropiate newsgroup to post this tripe into?
This is a meeting place for a totally differnt kind of "vision impairment".
Catch my drift?'' -- "jim" in alt.disability.blind.social regarding an
off-topic religious/political post, March 28, 2005

 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
403 errors with FormMail.pl on 1and1 Anthony Wieser Web Design 9 10-12-2005 10:02
My 3yr free 1and1 account shows a number for the domain. Bill Gates Web Design 4 07-26-2005 20:00
1and1 Phone Support - Not number 1? Chris Gutierrez Web Design 2 06-26-2004 06:44
1and1 or GoDaddy? Sandy Parker Web Design 6 06-15-2004 13:06


Community Information
Options
Quick Options
Trackpads Non-Commercial Ad
Copyright Information Click to Visit
Time
Server Time
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 22:24.
Copyright
Copyright Information
The header is based off of work by Vipixel.com and modified by this site. Trackpads and the Trackpads Logo are both Registered Trademarks of Jason Edwards and cannot be used without prior written permission.  The only exception is as a link back to this site. Trackpads is a private website run by a small legion of volunteers, 3 dogs, 12.5 cats and an army of small, super smart, bio-engineered mice with pointy hats and tutu's. Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0 RC7
Archive Links
Archive Links
Page generated in 0.73008 seconds with 19 queries