Go Back   Trackpads Community > General Discussions > Computer and Technology > Web Design

Web Design Forums and discussions on webdesign

Web Design

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-21-2005, 20:00   #1 (permalink)
Heidi
Civilians

 
Default Re: Domain name spying?

Jim wrote:
: This time, jodysoptical.com was taken! A whois at netsol tells me
: that a company out of Vancouver called "nameview.com" snagged the domain.

sorry to hear about that. I use a registrar to search and use their secure
connection.
I have almost never had a problem even coming back weeks later...
Sure once or twice it has happened but I search a lot of domains routinely
so if they could really spy on me then every name I searched would have
been snatched up.


 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Trackpads Information
Click to Visit
Old 07-22-2005, 04:00   #2 (permalink)
IWP506@gmail.com
Civilians

 
Default Re: Domain name spying?

Just in case you don't know, jodysoptical.com is available right now....

 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2005, 04:00   #3 (permalink)
IWP506@gmail.com
Civilians

 
Default Re: Domain name spying?

whoops, no it's not, sorry

 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2005, 12:00   #4 (permalink)
Jim
Civilians

 
Default Re: Domain name spying?


<IWP506@gmail.com> wrote in message
news:1122013562.664600.160100@z14g2000cwz.googlegr oups.com...
> whoops, no it's not, sorry


Grrr!

I hurriedly logged in to try to purchase it before I read this second post
form you. Remind me to smack you next time I see ya'.



 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2005, 16:00   #5 (permalink)
Matt-the-Hoople
Civilians

 
Default Re: Domain name spying?

after careful consideration, Jim wrote in alt.www.webmaster

>
> <IWP506@gmail.com> wrote in message
> news:1122013562.664600.160100@z14g2000cwz.googlegr oups.com...
>> whoops, no it's not, sorry

>
> Grrr!
>
> I hurriedly logged in to try to purchase it before I read this second
> post form you. Remind me to smack you next time I see ya'.


Don't forget to officially declare war on him first.



--
Got lint?
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Spying gets serious and expensive under the sea DocDiggs Point/Counterpoint 2 01-31-2006 17:46
Re: Domain name spying? Todd H. Web Design 6 07-23-2005 00:00
Re: Domain name spying? Jim Web Design 2 07-21-2005 20:00
Re: Domain name spying? Gandalf Parker Web Design 0 07-21-2005 16:00
free domain hosting / domain name co.nr : any catch? Thierry Web Design 0 07-30-2004 07:01


Community Information
Options
Quick Options
Trackpads Non-Commercial Ad
Copyright Information Click to Visit
Time
Server Time
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:33.
Copyright
Copyright Information
The header is based off of work by Vipixel.com and modified by this site. Trackpads and the Trackpads Logo are both Registered Trademarks of Jason Edwards and cannot be used without prior written permission.  The only exception is as a link back to this site. Trackpads is a private website run by a small legion of volunteers, 3 dogs, 12.5 cats and an army of small, super smart, bio-engineered mice with pointy hats and tutu's. Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0 RC7
Archive Links
Archive Links
Page generated in 0.76658 seconds with 19 queries