Go Back   Trackpads Community > Military Discussions > Army > MV List

MV List Archives of the MV Mailing List

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-22-2006, 00:42   #1 (permalink)
Convoy Magazine
Civilians

 
Default [MV] ATTN: Nigel

Hi Nige
I often get messages with subject line like this
Your attention may be required! (3011138286)

these are sent from an address listed as
mil-veh administration.

I always figurred they were "Phishing" viruses and
simply delete them

Are you aware of this? or is it something legit?
cheers


--- dgrev <dgrev (AT) iinet (DOT) net.au> wrote:
[color=blue]
> Kent
> [color=green]
> > Oh, c'mon, you can come up with bunches of stupid[/color]
> questions...
>
> I am well aware that I am very unimaginative, you
> have just
> proved that. Thus I defer to those better
> at this than me - go for it.
>
> :-)
>
> Regards
> Doug
>
> ===Mil-Veh is a member-supported mailing list===
> To unsubscribe, send e-mail to
> <mil-veh-off (AT) mil-veh (DOT) org>
> To reach a human, contact <ackyle (AT) gmail (DOT) com>
> Visit the searchable archives at
> [url]http://www.mil-veh.org/archives/[/url]
> [/color]


__________________________________________________
Do You Yahoo!?
Tired of spam? Yahoo! Mail has the best spam protection around
[url]http://mail.yahoo.com[/url]

===Mil-Veh is a member-supported mailing list===
To unsubscribe, send e-mail to <mil-veh-off (AT) mil-veh (DOT) org>
To reach a human, contact <ackyle (AT) gmail (DOT) com>
Visit the searchable archives at [url]http://www.mil-veh.org/archives/[/url]
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Trackpads Information
Click to Visit
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is Off
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[MV] Attn: Sonny timothy.smith1@att.net MV List 0 04-22-2006 00:27
[MV] Attn: Sonny timothy.smith1@att.net MV List 0 04-21-2006 23:21
ATTN: Mike Joy TBailey31 Auto Racing 7 04-29-2005 00:00
[MV] MEBBKNNEBFBPKGMFPLPHAEKGEDAA.Nigel@milweb.net> chris case MV List 0 02-21-2005 02:50


Community Information
Options
Quick Options
Trackpads Non-Commercial Ad
Copyright Information Click to Visit
Time
Server Time
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:11.
Copyright
Copyright Information
The header is based off of work by Vipixel.com and modified by this site. Trackpads and the Trackpads Logo are both Registered Trademarks of Jason Edwards and cannot be used without prior written permission.  The only exception is as a link back to this site. Trackpads is a private website run by a small legion of volunteers, 3 dogs, 12.5 cats and an army of small, super smart, bio-engineered mice with pointy hats and tutu's. Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0 RC7
Archive Links
Archive Links
Page generated in 0.56284 seconds with 19 queries