Matt-the-Hoople wrote:
> after careful consideration, Blinky the Shark wrote in
> alt.www.webmaster
>> Sorry about the clumsy Subject -- couldn't get anything short to make
>> sense.
>> That gateway that was stealing aww and creating links from keywords
>> in our messages -- was that forums4designers.com? I mentioned that
>> vile practice in another group, and someone asked me what site was
>> doing that, and that one sounds familiar but I can't seem to see any
>> links. I remember "spam" was a keyword they were linking from, and
>> I've checked some of our posts that contain it, but see no linking.
>> At the same time, back when we were discussing it, I couldn't
>> consistently see the linking, here, either. Today, three browsers
>> and no links.
>> What are you guys seeing there today?
> It was indeed forum4designers.com. They were using IntelliTXT from
> VibrantMedia to extrapolate text links from the content of their
> pages. I can't even get to the site right now, so I don't know if
> that is still in practice - though I would imagine it probably is
Can anyone else check it, *please*? I wasn't consistently seeing the
links, here, for some reason, so I can't test it myself with certainty.
--
Blinky Linux Registered User 297263
Killing all Usenet posts from Google Groups
Info:
http://blinkynet.net/comp/uip5.html
*ALSO contains links for access to the NON-BETA GG archive interface*