View Single Post
Old 07-21-2005, 16:00   #2 (permalink)
Paul Watt
Civilians

 
Default Re: Domain name spying?


"Todd H." <comphelp@toddh.net> wrote in message
news:84hdeo6x7i.fsf@ripco.com...
> "Jim" <spamaddyTAKEOUT@bellsouth.net> writes:
>
>> I've either been scammed or very unfortunate.
>>
>> I've been talking to a customer about a building a website for the past
>> couple of weeks. The name, jodysoptical.com was available during these
>> negotiations.

>
> What sites were you using to determine jodysoptical.com was available
> during these negotiations? That might dictate whether a scam is at
> work.
>
>> Are people like Nameview.com "spying" on domain name searches then
>> snapping them up for resale?

>
> I've always suspected that there are folks in the business of this (or
> envisioned the technical possibility), so I've always been very
> careful about where I did my search for available domain names. This
> is the first I've heard of hard confirmation of someone being affected
> by it.
>
> Best Regards,
> --
> Todd H.
> http://www.toddh.net/


Hi,
where would you suggest doing name searches and name purchases?

Paul
www.paulwatt.info


  Reply With Quote
 
Page generated in 0.69202 seconds with 14 queries