View Single Post
Old 07-21-2005, 12:00   #1 (permalink)
Todd H.
Civilians

 
Default Re: Domain name spying?

"Jim" <spamaddyTAKEOUT@bellsouth.net> writes:

> I've either been scammed or very unfortunate.
>
> I've been talking to a customer about a building a website for the past
> couple of weeks. The name, jodysoptical.com was available during these
> negotiations.


What sites were you using to determine jodysoptical.com was available
during these negotiations? That might dictate whether a scam is at
work.

> Are people like Nameview.com "spying" on domain name searches then
> snapping them up for resale?


I've always suspected that there are folks in the business of this (or
envisioned the technical possibility), so I've always been very
careful about where I did my search for available domain names. This
is the first I've heard of hard confirmation of someone being affected
by it.

Best Regards,
--
Todd H.
http://www.toddh.net/
  Reply With Quote
Trackpads Information
Click to Visit
 
Page generated in 0.56170 seconds with 14 queries