after careful consideration, Blinky the Shark wrote in alt.
www.webmaster
> Sorry about the clumsy Subject -- couldn't get anything short to make
> sense.
>
> That gateway that was stealing aww and creating links from keywords
> in our messages -- was that forums4designers.com? I mentioned that
> vile practice in another group, and someone asked me what site was
> doing that, and that one sounds familiar but I can't seem to see any
> links. I remember "spam" was a keyword they were linking from, and
> I've checked some of our posts that contain it, but see no linking.
> At the same time, back when we were discussing it, I couldn't
> consistently see the linking, here, either. Today, three browsers and
> no links.
>
> What are you guys seeing there today?
>
It was indeed forum4designers.com. They were using IntelliTXT from VibrantMedia to extrapolate text links from the content
of their pages. I can't even get to the site right now, so I don't know if that is still in practice - though I would imagine it probably
is
--
Got lint?